AccessCardiologyThis link opens in a new windowAccessCardiology from McGraw-Hill Medical addresses the most current standards of care, research, and clinical trials through references from leading experts in the field of cardiology in areas such as interventional cardiology and electrophysiology.
AccessEmergency MedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
AccessMedicine Case Files CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.
AccessPediatricsThis link opens in a new windowAccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
AccessSurgeryThis link opens in a new windowAccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
AMA Manual of Style, 11th editionThis link opens in a new window11th edition of the AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors fully searchable online. Content is available to download to PDF, and figures and tables can also be downloaded as PowerPoint slides. Content can also be shared via email or social media. Regular updates to address changes in style or policies will be featured in the Updates section. Any corrections will be made online, so that you are always looking at the latest guidelines as you use the manual.
APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfoThis link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Bates' Physical Examination VideosThis link opens in a new windowBates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course as well as the Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Biological Science Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCovers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowA free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Features access to nearly 300 full text consumer health periodicals; includes searchable full text for more than 1000 health-related pamphlets and 135 health reference books. Also contains more than 4500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 550 full text journals (446 of them peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines, and provides abstracts and indexing for over 826 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)This link opens in a new windowJAMA, published continuously since 1883 by the American Medical Association, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal - the most widely circulated medical journal in the world, with more than 320,000 recipients of the print journal, 1.2 million recipients of electronic tables of contents and alerts, and over 20 million annual visits to the journal's website.
Learning Express Library Complete and PrepSTEP AcademicThis link opens in a new windowPractice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Lippincott AdvisorThis link opens in a new windowLippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
Medical, Health & Nursing Databases
MedlinePlusThis link opens in a new windowCommon diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
Merck Manual Professional VersionThis link opens in a new windowExplains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing Reference Center PlusThis link opens in a new windowMaster nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
Database Includes: American Journal of Nursing; CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing; Journal of Christian Nursing; Journal of Strength & Conditioning Research; and Nursing Management.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PTSDpubsThis link opens in a new windowThis database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Public Health Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowA service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Sage PremierThis link opens in a new windowContains 570+ full-text, peer reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.
ScienceDirect College EditionThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect College Edition contains ScienceDirect's Health & Life Sciences Journals and Ebooks Collections, Physical Sciences Journals Collection, and Social and Behavioural Sciences Journal Collection.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Symptom MediaThis link opens in a new windowSymptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription. Symptom Media’s library of over 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.
Thieme MedOne EducationThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to the current edition of Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy and Anatomy: An Essential Textbook
Thieme Teaching Assistant: AnatomyThis link opens in a new windowThieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is now MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy. The MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowMore than 1.7 million clinicians in 190+ countries rely on UpToDate® to make the best care decisions and stay abreast of contemporary standards in the workflow and on-the-go. More than 6,900 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations.
