This is the "Graduate School of Nursing" page of the "Graduate Research Workshop Series - School of Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Graduate Research Workshop Series - School of Nursing  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://gardner-webb.libguides.com/gradnursing Print Guide RSS Updates
Graduate School of Nursing Print Page
  Search: 
 

Have some laughs!! But remember: this is an Internet resource. Evaluate, evaluate, evaluate!

The Internet is wonderful for many uses.  However, be very careful if you are looking for evidence based research.  You may want to stay within the library's databases until you are comfortable and feel confident  with your evaluation skills.  Here's an example of what's out there on the Internet:

 

Ask Us!

Have a question concerning research? Simple, just ask us!

704-406-3925

1-800-253-8330

Use our online reference chat!

 

Does the library have a specific journal title?

If you are looking for a specific Journal Title, you can use  the "Journal Titles Search"  to look for it.  This search box is also found on the library homepage. 

Click on the link below to see several journal titles which are available only in the library or in a varying format.

Google Scholar Search



Websites to assist with APA

Additional information on APA style may be found at these websites:

Specifically for Nursing Students and Faculty

  • Mosby's Nursing Skills  
      
    Mosby's Skills is part of Elsevier's Mosby's Suite, an online solution that provides continuing education, skills reference and evidence-based support at the point of care. Mosby's Skills brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures together with competency management functionality to meet the learning and reference needs of your organization.
  • Mosby's Nursing Skills Tutorial
  • Mosby's Nursing Consult  
      
    Mosby's Nursing Consult brings the leading resources together in one integrated online service to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. Mosby's Nursing Consult is the perfect resource for the clinical nurse, the nurse administrators and the nurse faculty.

    Mosby's Nursing Consult offers a single destination for the busy nurse. Easily search to seamlessly find information very quickly.

    It includes:

    Latest Drug Information
    Patient Education
    Professional Journals
    Reference Books
    Current News
    Clinical Practice
    Evidence-based Content
    Care Planning Tools
  • Mosby's Nursing Consult Tutorial
  • Dynamed  
      
    DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically -organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience, making DynaMed an indispensable resource for answering most clinical questions during practice
 

Module 1 - Services & Resources

Introduction to the library website and services, including interlibrary loan. Module 1.2 covers how to use various resources to reverse lookup books, articles, and other documents that may be part of assigned readings for class or located in bibliographies.

 

Module 2 - Online Catalog & E-Book Access

Dover Library's Online Catalog can be used to access resources available in both of physical and e-collections. Examples of items avaialble include: books, e-books, reference sources, audio books, children's literature, curriculum kits, and DVD's.

 

Module 3 - Databases & Search Strategies

Online Databases, or search agrigators such as Integrated Search, are great tools to use when looking for articles, reports, dissertations, and other e-resources. This module goes through the steps of creating various research stratagies and using the different types of information provided through our search agrigator, Integrated Search.

 

RefWorks Write-N-Cite 4 - The Basics: Inserting Citations & Creating Bibliographies

 

Video Tutorial on the Basics of RefWorks

 

Write-N-Cite: Installing & Logging In

 

Write-N-Cite: Installing & Logging In

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip