CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Coronavirus Research Database
This link opens in a new windowA free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
This link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
This link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
PTSDpubs
This link opens in a new windowThis database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowA service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
This link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
UpToDate
This link opens in a new windowMore than 1.7 million clinicians in 190+ countries rely on UpToDate® to make the best care decisions and stay abreast of contemporary standards in the workflow and on-the-go. More than 6,900 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations.
New Databases
Bates' Physical Examination Videos
This link opens in a new windowBates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course as well as the Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy
This link opens in a new windowThieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is now MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy. The MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform.
Lippincott Advisor
This link opens in a new windowLippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
