LibGuides: Business, Accounting, Entrepreneurship: Find Articles

Search Strategies for Locating Articles

1. What type of article do you need? Scholarly or non-scholarly article?

2. Keywords - list important words and ideas that describe your topic.

3. AND, OR, NOT - combine your keywords using Boolean Operators to search the databases more efficiently.

4. Limit the Search - incorporate limiters to focus your result list.

Bulldog OneSearch Basics

Boolean Operators

Boolean Operators Infographic. (2017). Retrieved from http://pgcc.libguides.com/c.php?g=60038&p=385676

Recommended Databases

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window Combines in one timely database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. In one database, you have comprehensive information on both mutual funds and stocks. And each fund and stock report is loaded with critical data and decisive analysis. Includes: · 16,000+ mutual funds · 100+ ETFs · 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges · 250 screenable fund datapoints · 450 screenable stock datapoints · 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports · 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.

Search Everything

Bulldog OneSearch
Search for eBooks and articles in our collection. Includes all databases except: Ministry Matters, ClinicalKey, and SciFinder.
Catalog
Search for all books, eBooks, and streaming videos owned by the Dover Library.

Creating a Boolean Search

Learn how to create a search string using Boolean Operators and your keywords.

Search faster and generate more relevant results!