Physician Assistant Studies: Databases

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course as well as the Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.

Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is now MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy. The MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform.

More than 1.7 million clinicians in 190+ countries rely on UpToDate® to make the best care decisions and stay abreast of contemporary standards in the workflow and on-the-go. More than 6,900 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations.

A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body