Skip to Main Content
General, multidisciplinary databases
-
Academic Search Ultimate
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text journals, a majority of which are peer-reviewed. Providing the top journals in each field of study, it meets the needs of all students, in every discipline. In addition, it provides Ahead of Print content from key publishers.
-
Biography Reference Source
This link opens in a new window
Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
-
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a digital reference library offering more than 560 highly regarded titles (including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, and atlases) from over 80 different publishers. Covering every major subject area, it is a great place to start your research.
-
Oxford English Dictionary Online
This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
-
Learning Express Library
This link opens in a new window
Test prep resources, including practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and more.
-
ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Note: ProQuest Central does not search the following ProQuest databases: Entrepreneurship Database, Environmental Science Collection, and Dissertations & Theses.
-
ProQuest Research Library
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
-
Sage Premier
This link opens in a new window
Contains 570+ full-text, peer reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.
-
Wiley Online Library
This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
Online Databases by Title
