Skip to Main Content
Newspaper Databases
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Newspapers.com -- North Carolina Collection This link opens in a new window
Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source™ Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Age, The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. The database also contains selective full text for more than 410 U.S newspapers.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.
Online Databases by Title
