Skip to Main Content
Communications Databases
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Features cover-to-cover search and browse access to the full-text eBooks published by Springer (2011+). The collection covers business, economics, math, physics, chemistry, and other science and social science topics. Springer eBooks do not include any Digital Rights Management (DRM), which means that patrons can easily access their content from any location and on almost any platform including PC’s and a broad array of mobile devices (including Kindle, Nook, and most other e-readers). Additionally, there are no restrictions on printing and downloading.
Telecommunications Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
Online Databases by Title
