APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfoThis link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library CompleteThis link opens in a new windowScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Educational Administration AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowEducational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1966.
Education Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowResearch on primary, secondary, and higher education. Includes special education, home schooling, and adult learning. Academic journal articles, dissertations, and trade journals.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full text documents from ERIC.
Learning Express Library Complete and PrepSTEP AcademicThis link opens in a new windowPractice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Education Databases in the Classroom
The following databases have resources for teachers to use in the classroom or are for K-12 users.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowThis collection provides over 43,000 thousand high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. The videos include Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries plus interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Just for Kids Streaming CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe Just for Kids Streaming Collection gives children—and their parents—a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
SIRS Issues ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowResearch the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
