LibGuides: Divinity: Articles, Books, eBooks

Biblical Research - Articles, Books, & eBooks

The Library has access to print and electronic resources to support your research.

Articles can be located through out online databases. Search by keyword or by scripture.

Books and eBooks can be located in our catalog and our eBook databases. You can search by keyword or subject.

Catalog (Search GWU's online catalog) This link opens in a new window
Search for print and eBooks in the Dover Library collection.
eBook Academic Collection: EBSCO This link opens in a new window Features nearly 220,000 full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Research by scripture, author, or keyword. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and essays on religion and theology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles, book reviews, and other scholarly works on Christianity, theology, philosophy, and world religions.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Research issues in pastoral care, counseling, trauma, grief, and mental health. Includes academic and non-scholarly articles.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Research issues in Christian leadership, church leadership, and staff management. Includes academic and non-scholarly articles.

Look up academic articles and essays on a particular scripture.