Skip to Main Content
World Languages Databases
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. This collection includes all titles in the Language & Literature Collection, student-run law reviews and titles across arts and sciences; humanities; social sciences; language, visual, and performing arts; Eastern and Western religion; music; business; finance; and health science.
Linguistics Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Tthe electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Transparent Language Online This link opens in a new window
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
Online Databases by Title
