LibGuides: Online Databases by Title: Full List

Full List

Bulldog OneSearch Search across multiple databases (does not include some specialized databases, such as Ministry Matters, ClinicalKey for Nursing, Clinical Skills, and Scifinder)
Catalog (Search GWU's online catalog)

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
AccessMedicine AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.
AccessPediatrics AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
AccessSurgery AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (ProQuest) The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
AMA Manual of Style, 11th edition 11th edition of the AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors fully searchable online. Content is available to download to PDF, and figures and tables can also be downloaded as PowerPoint slides. Content can also be shared via email or social media. Regular updates to address changes in style or policies will be featured in the Updates section. Any corrections will be made online, so that you are always looking at the latest guidelines as you use the manual.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (1684-1820) EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837) EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1821 to 1837 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (1838-1852) EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection covers the period from 1838-1852.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865) EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1853 to 1865 focuses on the Civil War and a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1912) EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1866 to 1912 reflects a nation that persevered through a difficult set of circumstances and provides overage of broad subject areas that reach into every facet of American life.
American Chemical Society Journals
Immediate full-text access to Journal of Chemical Education (JCE) as well as ACS Central Science, ACS Omega, and C&EN Global Enterprise. For information on how to access all ACS articles and materials please click here to access a PDF with additional information.
APA PsycArticles APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfo The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
ArchiveGrid Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records
ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
Art & Architecture Complete Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 The Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas will find invaluable material relevant to their work. The collection covers a wide range of material with unparalleled depth and breadth. It includes many volumes documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages. It also contains titles in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and Syriac.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 2 The Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 2 consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 460,000 article citations from more than 1,500 journals (651 currently indexed), more than 260,000 essay citations from over 15,400 multi-author works, more than 423,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Links are provided to over 140,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than seventy journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Atlas for Alum If you would like access contact Daniel Jolley for more information. Provided through a grant by Atla. Divinity School Alumni can now access AtlaSerials, an online collection of more than one hundred thirty major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Through the Atlas database, alumni can research the history of a topic from as early as 1924 to the present through more than 238,000 articles and book reviews combined. Currently, researches are able to use Atlas as a search tool to retrieve PDFs of the pages in more than one hundred and forty different journals, with fully searchable text that allows for keyword proximity and citation set searches. Atlas for Alum is accessible by Divinity School alumni only.
Bates' Physical Examination Videos Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course as well as the Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Biography Reference Source Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
Biological Science Database (ProQuest) This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Capital IQ
Combining global financial intelligence with tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. Capital IQ® features cutting-edge insights, breaking news, expert analysis, sector intelligence, and analytic capabilities. Users will need to create and log in with their own Capital IQ account: see Self-registration instructions
Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest) ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies Child Development & Adolescent Studies™ is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database. More than 342,000 records are included, with over 10,000 new records added each year.
CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) Covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
Coronavirus Research Database A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
CQ Researcher Online The CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Published 44 times a year, CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Credo Reference Credo Reference is a digital reference library offering more than 560 highly regarded titles (including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, and atlases) from over 80 different publishers. Covering every major subject area, it is a great place to start your research.
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
DigitalNC Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state.
Digital Public Library of America The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.
Digital Sanborn Maps (1867-1970) for North Carolina Historical maps, detailed property and land-use records in 158 North Carolina towns and cities.
Digital Sanborn Maps (1867-1970) for North Carolina delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life in 158 North Carolina towns and cities across a century of change.
Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent
Dissertations & theses -- see Proquest Dissertations & Theses
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (ProQuest) The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
eBook Academic Collection: EBSCO Features nearly 220,000 full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
EBSCO eBook Collection Search and view the full text of ebooks in EBSCO.
Educational Administration Abstracts Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1966.
Education Database (ProQuest) Journal article, dissertation, and trade publication database covering the study of education across all levels (early childhood through higher education).
eLibrary This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.
Engineering Database This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Entrepreneurship Database (ProQuest) This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Environment Complete Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
ERIC ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full text documents from ERIC.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Family & Society Studies Worldwide™ (FSSW) is a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues and meets the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. Coverage spans from 1970 to the present, indexing publications from a wide range of social science disciplines.
Films on Demand Find documentaries and educational videos on many subjects. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning content.
This collection provides over 43,000 thousand high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. The videos include Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries plus interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Gale Literature An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this unmatched combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing - all enriched by features and design that breathes new life into the study of literature.
Gale Literature Resource Center The Gale Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Gale Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
Gender Studies Database Gender Studies Database™ (GSD) combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available.
Global Breaking Newswires Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
GreenFile GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Grove Music Online Comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers, The Grove Dictionary of American Music, and The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This database brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Features access to nearly 300 full text consumer health periodicals; includes searchable full text for more than 1000 health-related pamphlets and 135 health reference books. Also contains more than 4500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Provides more than 550 full text journals (446 of them peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines, and provides abstracts and indexing for over 826 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
HeinOnline Academic HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
HeritageQuest Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains original page images for all documents, over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections.
Hoopla
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers that support apps. An app is available for download.

Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource. Visit hoopladigital.com or download the app. Choose NC LIVE as your library. Enter any number you like in the library card space.
International Newsstream International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association) JAMA, published continuously since 1883 by the American Medical Association, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal - the most widely circulated medical journal in the world, with more than 320,000 recipients of the print journal, 1.2 million recipients of electronic tables of contents and alerts, and over 20 million annual visits to the journal's website.
JSTOR Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. This collection includes all titles in the Language & Literature Collection, student-run law reviews and titles across arts and sciences; humanities; social sciences; language, visual, and performing arts; Eastern and Western religion; music; business; finance; and health science.
Just for Kids Streaming Collection The Just for Kids Streaming Collection gives children—and their parents—a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
Learning Express Library Test prep resources, including practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Library Science Database (ProQuest) This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles.
Linguistics Database (ProQuest) This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Lippincott Advisor Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
Literary Reference Center Plus Literary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.
Materials Science Database The Materials Science Database is an interdisciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature in materials science.
MedlinePlus Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
MedlinePlus Drugs, Herbs and Supplements Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
Merck Manual Professional Version Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.
Military and Government Collection Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and govenmnet, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. Military & Government Collection includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 500 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 400. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
Military Database (ProQuest) The Military Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
MLA Directory of Periodicals The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Tthe electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Morningstar Investing Center Combines in one timely database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. In one database, you have comprehensive information on both mutual funds and stocks. And each fund and stock report is loaded with critical data and decisive analysis. Includes: · 16,000+ mutual funds · 100+ ETFs · 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges · 250 screenable fund datapoints · 450 screenable stock datapoints · 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports · 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports
NC LIVE Home Grown eBook Collection This collection pulls together eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers and makes them available to all of the NC LIVE libraries across the state. The collection consists of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles and can be read simultaneously by an unlimited number of readers.
Newspapers.com -- North Carolina Collection Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries
Newspaper Source Plus Newspaper Source™ Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Age, The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. The database also contains selective full text for more than 410 U.S newspapers.
Newswires EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to a rolling 30-day archive of top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
New York Times Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).
North American Women's Letters and Diaries Over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women.
NoveList Plus
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing Reference Center Plus Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010-20 decade.
Our State Magazine Collection Search or browse Our State magazine, North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication celebrating the best of life in the state. Every issue from 1933 to 2015 is online in the North Carolina Digital Collections, and articles and advertisements are full text searchable.
Ovid Nursing Journals
Database Includes: American Journal of Nursing; CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing; Journal of Christian Nursing; Journal of Strength & Conditioning Research; and Nursing Management.
Oxford English Dictionary Online The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Points of View Reference Center The Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
Political Science Database (ProQuest) This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
ProQuest Central Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Note: ProQuest Central does not search the following ProQuest databases: Entrepreneurship Database, Environmental Science Collection, and Dissertations & Theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Humanities and Social Sciences Collection Index to 1 million dissertations and theses written for humanities and social sciences degrees, including full-text (PDF) of most since 1997.
ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychotherapy.net Collection Psychotherapy.net offers a collection of some 200 streamed psychotherapy training videos covering a wide range of modalities, theoretical approaches, and populations.
PTSDpubs This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Public Health Database (ProQuest) This database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMed A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Religion Database (ProQuest) This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Research Companion Research Companion is ProQuest’s flagship information literacy product. It was built to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
Research in Ministry Research in Ministry is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology and religion.
Sage Premier Contains 570+ full-text, peer reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.
Science Database (ProQuest) This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
ScienceDirect College Edition ScienceDirect College Edition contains ScienceDirect's Health & Life Sciences Journals and Ebooks Collections, Physical Sciences Journals Collection, and Social and Behavioural Sciences Journal Collection.
SciFinder-n SciFinder-n is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. In order to access Scifinder-n, you must first create a Scifinder-n username and password using SciFinder-n’s web-based user registration form. See SciFinder-n Registration Guide for more information on registering for your SciFinder-n account.
SIRS Issues Researcher Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Also included are 50 current publications from the University of North Carolina (UNC) Press, as well as more than 1,000 books, pamphlets, and periodicals on the subject of slavery.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Springer eBook Collection Features cover-to-cover search and browse access to the full-text eBooks published by Springer (2011+). The collection covers business, economics, math, physics, chemistry, and other science and social science topics. Springer eBooks do not include any Digital Rights Management (DRM), which means that patrons can easily access their content from any location and on almost any platform including PC’s and a broad array of mobile devices (including Kindle, Nook, and most other e-readers). Additionally, there are no restrictions on printing and downloading.
Springer Journals Collection Features access to over 1600 full-text journals from Springer-Verlag and associated publishers. SpringerLink includes journals covering life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Symptom Media Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription. Symptom Media’s library of over 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.
Telecommunications Database (ProQuest) This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae The Abridged version of the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae contains 900 Greek works from 67 authors and uses the same search engine as the full Online TLG version. It provides access to the most important classical authors and a large number of patristic texts.
Thieme MedOne Education Includes access to the current edition of Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy and Anatomy: An Essential Textbook
Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is now MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy. The MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform.
Transparent Language Online Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
UpToDate More than 1.7 million clinicians in 190+ countries rely on UpToDate® to make the best care decisions and stay abreast of contemporary standards in the workflow and on-the-go. More than 6,900 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations.
US Newsstream US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body
Wall Street Journal Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.
Wiley Online Library Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
Worldcat Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide.

Online Databases by Title: Full List

Full List

Ask Us

Online Databases by Subject