Skip to Main Content
L
Learning Express Library Complete and PrepSTEP Academic This link opens in a new window
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Library Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles.
Linguistics Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window
Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.
Online Databases by Subject
