Skip to Main Content
S
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains 570+ full-text, peer reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition contains ScienceDirect's Health & Life Sciences Journals and Ebooks Collections, Physical Sciences Journals Collection, and Social and Behavioural Sciences Journal Collection.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. In order to access Scifinder-n, you must first create a Scifinder-n username and password using SciFinder-n’s web-based user registration form. See SciFinder-n Registration Guide for more information on registering for your SciFinder-n account.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Also included are 50 current publications from the University of North Carolina (UNC) Press, as well as more than 1,000 books, pamphlets, and periodicals on the subject of slavery.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Features cover-to-cover search and browse access to the full-text eBooks published by Springer (2011+). The collection covers business, economics, math, physics, chemistry, and other science and social science topics. Springer eBooks do not include any Digital Rights Management (DRM), which means that patrons can easily access their content from any location and on almost any platform including PC’s and a broad array of mobile devices (including Kindle, Nook, and most other e-readers). Additionally, there are no restrictions on printing and downloading.
Springer Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
Features access to over 1600 full-text journals from Springer-Verlag and associated publishers. SpringerLink includes journals covering life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Symptom Media This link opens in a new window
Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription. Symptom Media’s library of over 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.
Online Databases by Subject
