Skip to Main Content
M
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Materials Science Database is an interdisciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature in materials science.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
MedlinePlus Drugs, Herbs and Supplements This link opens in a new window
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and govenmnet, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. Military & Government Collection includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 500 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 400. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
Military Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Military Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Tthe electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Combines in one timely database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. In one database, you have comprehensive information on both mutual funds and stocks. And each fund and stock report is loaded with critical data and decisive analysis. Includes:
· 16,000+ mutual funds
· 100+ ETFs
· 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges
· 250 screenable fund datapoints
· 450 screenable stock datapoints
· 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports
· 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports
Online Databases by Subject
