LibGuides: Online Databases by Title: A

A

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
AccessCardiology This link opens in a new window AccessCardiology from McGraw-Hill Medical addresses the most current standards of care, research, and clinical trials through references from leading experts in the field of cardiology in areas such as interventional cardiology and electrophysiology.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
AMA Manual of Style, 11th edition This link opens in a new window 11th edition of the AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors fully searchable online. Content is available to download to PDF, and figures and tables can also be downloaded as PowerPoint slides. Content can also be shared via email or social media. Regular updates to address changes in style or policies will be featured in the Updates section. Any corrections will be made online, so that you are always looking at the latest guidelines as you use the manual.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (1684-1820) This link opens in a new window EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837) This link opens in a new window EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1821 to 1837 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (1838-1852) This link opens in a new window EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection covers the period from 1838-1852.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865) This link opens in a new window EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1853 to 1865 focuses on the Civil War and a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1912) This link opens in a new window EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection of periodicals from 1866 to 1912 reflects a nation that persevered through a difficult set of circumstances and provides overage of broad subject areas that reach into every facet of American life.
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Immediate full-text access to Journal of Chemical Education (JCE) as well as ACS Central Science, ACS Omega, and C&EN Global Enterprise. For information on how to access all ACS articles and materials please click here to access a PDF with additional information.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 This link opens in a new window The Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas will find invaluable material relevant to their work. The collection covers a wide range of material with unparalleled depth and breadth. It includes many volumes documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages. It also contains titles in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and Syriac.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 2 This link opens in a new window The Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 2 consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 460,000 article citations from more than 1,500 journals (651 currently indexed), more than 260,000 essay citations from over 15,400 multi-author works, more than 423,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Links are provided to over 140,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than seventy journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Atlas for Alum This link opens in a new window If you would like access contact Daniel Jolley for more information. Provided through a grant by Atla. Divinity School Alumni can now access AtlaSerials, an online collection of more than one hundred thirty major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Through the Atlas database, alumni can research the history of a topic from as early as 1924 to the present through more than 238,000 articles and book reviews combined. Currently, researches are able to use Atlas as a search tool to retrieve PDFs of the pages in more than one hundred and forty different journals, with fully searchable text that allows for keyword proximity and citation set searches. Atlas for Alum is accessible by Divinity School alumni only.

Online Databases by Title: A

A

Online Databases by Subject