Skip to Main Content
N
NC LIVE Home Grown eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection pulls together eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers and makes them available to all of the NC LIVE libraries across the state. The collection consists of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles and can be read simultaneously by an unlimited number of readers.
Newspapers.com -- North Carolina Collection This link opens in a new window
Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source™ Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Age, The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. The database also contains selective full text for more than 410 U.S newspapers.
Newswires This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to a rolling 30-day archive of top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).
North American Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
Over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women.
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
Online Databases by Subject
